When we want to delete confidential information, be honest and admit you simply drag the date to your Recycle Bin, leave it in there for days or weeks, before emptying your bin. You're not the only one, we all do this. We all assume that the data we've sent to the Recycle Bin has been deleted. Worse, many of us believe that when we sell or dispose of our computer, the files we deleted have been eliminated from our system. Not at all. Most files are recoverable long after they've been deleted.
File Shredder 1.2 will shred and erase files sent to the application for deletion. It does this by rearranging the date and overwriting it with irrelevant information, so if someone attempts to recover the file(s), they find that the files are unrecoverable. The only snag is that you need to make sure that you really want to erase the files you send to File Shredder as you too will not be able to recover the data.
Delays to the roll-out of age verification for adult websites hasn't stopped government from considering extending them to more websites
Bluehole confirms rumours that Playstation 4 port is coming on 7 December
Atmospheric iodine works as a significant sink of tropospheric ozone, nullifying the harmful pollutant
A temperature rise of just 1.8° C would melt major ice sheets